Meet the Team

In its day-to-day operations is delivered by 80:20 Educating and Acting for a Better World.

Tony Daly

Project Manager
Tony Daly is project manager at His is also co-ordinator of 80:20 Educating and Acting for a Better World and co-editor of 80:20 Development in an Unequal World.

Toni Pyke

Toni Pyke is part-time researcher and writer at based in Dublin, and recently lived and worked in Kampala, Uganda. Toni completed her doctoral research on men and masculinities in Southern Africa.

Ciara Regan

Staff Writer
Ciara Regan is staff writer at and project leader on the longitudinal audit of Irish development education resources research study. Ciara also works on educational and research projects at 80:20 Educating and Acting for a Better World.

Dylan Creane

Graphic Design & Web Development
Dylan Creane manages the design and technical aspects of He is a medical doctor with a background in computing, web development and graphic design. He is based in Dublin, Ireland.

Oluwanifemi (Niffy) Olamiju

Editorial Intern
Niffy Olamiju
studied for her masters in International Relations at UCD and was an editorial intern at 80:20 Educating and Acting for a Better World.

Kai Evans

Contributing writer
Kai Evans
is a masters student in International Development and a contributing writer with

Colm Regan

Colm Regan
is researcher, writer and co-founder of Based in Gozo, Malta, Colm teaches in the University of Malta, writes for the Times of Malta and has been a development education practitioner for over four decades.

Ray & Karl O'Sullivan

Graphic Designers
Ray and Karl O’ Sullivan are infographic designers with, and founders of Dublin–based print and graphic design company, PixelPress.

Previous team members

Our gratitude goes to the many wonderful people that have contributed their time, energy and more as part of’s editorial work, placements and volunteering programme. Most recently, we’d like to thank:

  • Niffy Olamiju
  • Gina Dorso
  • Aoife Mc Donald
  • Ghalya Farahat
  • Grace McManus
  • Peter Manning
  • Tara Hoskin
  • Rebecca Doolin
  • Sinead Garland
  • Bertrand Borg